The Moon

dreamelevation

Up in the sky I see
But I can’t believe
A rabbit surely not
Then I realize it’s the moon

The moon is beautiful
Without blemish it is
Who can compare to it
It gives light to the night sky

It pains me to see
That only I and a few others
Acknowledge its existence
And rejoice in its magnificcence

Who detests, loathes
Complains and wishes to destroy
This glorious creation of Mother nature
That is the moon

I, for one love it
Indistinctly, irreversibly
And uncontrollably
Love it

So rejoice once it’s night
For certainly it shall be there
To prove to us that
In times of darkness
For comfort and light
Turn to the wonder of nature
Known as the majestic Moon!

Yamikani Pariza

View original post

Leave a Reply

