River of angst

Life is hard, that I swear.
Stuck on the banks, perpetually snaking,
In wild commotion went the flow,
As if afraid of the blow,
Shrieking above as if laden with witches.
Phantoms from my past are now catching up,
Ugly like a corpse that’s rotting slowly.
I took a stroll, caught on a straw_
don’t swallow me now river of angst.

Wash my woe, undrape my pain.
Cloaked by night I desire to retire
and follow the flow till I get to him.
Who’s become a lilac silhouette
against darkening skies.
In a night with no stars he left me behind.

River of angst
Undress my thirst
Let it as bones bare itself the tender
flesh of my tender gash,
Lash out in a wrath heaven never fathomed
and a fury hell hath not brewed yet.
From the bitter bile that has substituted
the mellow sweet nectar of my soul.

I know not of the erring of humanity,
nor the penance offered by the divine.
My blood cries, screams, yearns for sweet retribution.
Following you river of angst into the abyss,
were sacrifices are made.
I sacrifice our memories for my sanity,
that can only be bought when I am appeased.

From you I drinketh,
Fill my chalice with divine providence,
Tame my shame and cleave my fate
I grope in the shroud of solace.
Feet chilled by what lies beneath
Still I search for the swallow’s nest,
inaccessibly perched on the unimaginable.
The evitability of his return seem so rusty,
Yet I revel in the illusion of victory.

Ignite my path with thy serene glow
and forge my legend, aloof I stand.
Venal maids can’t pervert the heart of he who I cherish,
He left in a rush; I blush to say there is someone he forgot.
With unfathomable melancholy,
I lament the loss of his touch.
A chill as cold as the trail he abandoned back to my heart.
Like the foolish horse who abandoned his cart,
My lover wasn’t so smart, the warmest part I saved him,
He ruthlessly punctured with a dart.

Mith, cFAS

Leave a Reply

